Interested in aluminium and responsible sourcing? ASI is currently seeking input and feedback on a draft Chain of Custody standard and welcomes your participation in this process. See below for how you could get involved.

Workshop at London Metal Exchange-
5 December 2016

ASI Chain of Custody StandardThe Aluminium Stewardship Initiative (ASI) is currently developing a Chain of Custody (CoC) Standard that covers both primary and secondary (recycled) production and on through the aluminium supply chain.

As part of the current public consultation period from October to December 2016, ASI invites you to join us at a stakeholder workshop to learn about the draft CoC Standard, participate in discussion and provide feedback. The workshop is being kindly hosted by the London Metal Exchange.

Date: Monday 5 December 2016, 10am-11.30am
Venue: London Metal Exchange (LME), 10 Finsbury Square, London EC2A 1AJ
RSVP: By Tuesday 28 November 2016
Please note: Places are limited to 30 people.

Email us to register your attendance.

Webinars – 15 and 17 November 2016

Join us at one of two webinars in November to learn more about the draft ASI CoC Standard and how you can provide feedback. A wide range of time zones are accommodated.

The webinars will be one hour in length and include time for questions and answers. For those who can’t make the dates, the sessions will also be recorded and made available on the ASI website.

Webinar 1 – Tuesday November 15, 2016

London 9am
CET 10am
Johannesburg 11am
Moscow 12pm
Dubai 1pm
Delhi 2.30pm
Bangkok 4pm
Beijing 5pm
Melbourne 8pm

Webinar 2 – Thursday November 17, 2016 (Note: will be Friday November 18 in Australia and New Zealand)

Melbourne 8am (Friday November 18)
Auckland 10am (Friday November 18)
San Francisco 1pm
Salt Lake City 2pm
Nashville 3pm
Washington DC 4pm
Paramaribo 6pm
Rio de Janeiro 7pm

Register here for one of the above sessions. We look forward to your participation!